Weapon binds

Discussion of server or client modifications. Custom hudguns, GUI's, websites, etc.
Night_Hawk
Leaders
Posts: 343
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:48 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by Night_Hawk » Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:28 pm

I need to install these xD i only use scroll and some times the -
1-5 on top of keyboard lmao

I used to have binds before i quit but lost them -.-
Image

Odin
Guest
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 1:12 pm
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by Odin » Sun Jan 08, 2017 3:03 pm

nice :)

User avatar
ZobErZ
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:31 pm
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by ZobErZ » Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:29 pm

Yeah fredd has his own and I have his old ones
When you lose, you get better. When you win you practice more!


Image

MysteryCube
Guest
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: France
Playstyle: map/frag
Contact:

Re: Weapon binds

Post by MysteryCube » Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:14 am

Hey guys,

That's my personals binds I'm using, feel free to use them:

Code: Select all

bind <bind> [lw = $getweapon;weapon <number>;attack;onrelease setweapon $lw]
Replace <bind> to a real bind and <number> to one of those numbers:
0 = chainsaw,
1 = shotgun,
2 = chaingun,
3 = rocketluncher,
4 = riflerounds,
5 = grenades,
6 = cartridges.
- MysteryCube.
Leader of VoxelArmy.

Image

Night_Hawk
Leaders
Posts: 343
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:48 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by Night_Hawk » Wed Jan 11, 2017 7:30 am

This is mine from the first reply and i've edited it to suit a QWERTY Keyboard so Zob this might help :D

Code: Select all

//Weapon scripts
fast_shot = [ lastwep = (getweapon); if (= $lastwep $arg1) [] [ weapon $arg1 ]; attack; onrelease [ setweapon $lastwep ] ]
 
//Efficbinds
bind "Q" [fast_shot 3]
bind "F" [fast_shot 4]
bind "E" [fast_shot 5]
bind "2" [fast_shot 1]
bind "R" [dropflag]
bind "L" [thirdperson (= $thirdperson 0); if (= $thirdperson 0) [echo thirdperson OFF] [ echo thirdperson ON] ]//You should change your say command to another key
bind "K" [echo "^f4Commiting suicide efficently..."; kill]
Image

User avatar
ZobErZ
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:31 pm
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by ZobErZ » Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:52 am

Damn everything was good until I saw that you have the fast weapon swap with shotgun as 2. I want the shotgun as q so it's right next to the wasd keys
When you lose, you get better. When you win you practice more!


Image

Night_Hawk
Leaders
Posts: 343
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:48 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by Night_Hawk » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:11 am

ZobErZ wrote:Damn everything was good until I saw that you have the fast weapon swap with shotgun as 2. I want the shotgun as q so it's right next to the wasd keys

Thasts allgood here is another one-

Code: Select all

//Weapon scripts
fast_shot = [ lastwep = (getweapon); if (= $lastwep $arg1) [] [ weapon $arg1 ]; attack; onrelease [ setweapon $lastwep ] ]
 
//Efficbinds
bind "2" [fast_shot 1]
bind "F" [fast_shot 4]
bind "E" [fast_shot 5]
//bind "2" [fast_shot 3]
bind "R" [dropflag]
bind "L" [thirdperson (= $thirdperson 0); if (= $thirdperson 0) [echo thirdperson OFF] [ echo thirdperson ON] ]//You should change your say command to another key
bind "K" [echo "^f4Commiting suicide efficently..."; kill]
Image

User avatar
ZobErZ
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 6:31 pm
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by ZobErZ » Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:23 pm

That's cool but why do you have a bind "2" twice?
When you lose, you get better. When you win you practice more!


Image

Night_Hawk
Leaders
Posts: 343
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 5:48 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Playstyle: fragger

Re: Weapon binds

Post by Night_Hawk » Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:32 pm

ZobErZ wrote:That's cool but why do you have a bind "2" twice?
The second one is commented out so that means it's not going to be used
Image

MysteryCube
Guest
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: France
Playstyle: map/frag
Contact:

Re: Weapon binds

Post by MysteryCube » Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:51 pm

ZobErZ wrote:That's cool but why do you have a bind "2" twice?
I don't know what you need but I think try to use my binds, they're super easy to understand and Night ones suck. 8-) :lol:
- MysteryCube.
Leader of VoxelArmy.

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest